COVID-19 and camp

We’re still here!

November 17, 2020

The pandemic continues to stir up all of our lives! While we are waiting for the go-ahead from the Québec government for our 2021 season, we are continuing to plan for a fun and exciting summer despite the uncertainty.

Here is some important information about the upcoming season:

  • The registration process requires several months of work, so we will be accepting new registrations starting on January 15th, 2021. This year, we will not be requiring a deposit considering that Quebec’s public health authorities have not yet given us the go-ahead to open for 2021.
  • Several families have already left their deposit or a part of their deposit from 2020 for the 2021 season. These families’ registrations will be given priority. If this applies to you, you will be contacted by phone during December/January to confirm your choice of dates for your child/children.
  • 12-day and 26-day stays will be prioritized for 2021. We won’t be able to guarantee that 6-day stays will be available until the end of May 2021. We will respect the order in which registrations arrive, first come first served.

Looking forward to seeing you all soon!

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram for all the latest news from LGA!

We’ll see you soon!

– The leadership team of Camp LGA

COVID-19 et le camp

Nous travaillons fort!

17 novembre 2020

La pandémie du COVID-19 continue de bousculer toutes nos vies! Nous attendons toujours le feu vert de la Santé publique du Québec pour notre saison 2021. Entre temps, nous travaillons à planifier un bel été 2021 malgré l’incertitude de la situation actuelle.

Voici quelques informations à propos de la saison 2021:

  • Les inscriptions demandent plusieurs mois de travail, nous procéderons donc aux nouvelles inscriptions à partir du 15 janvier 2021 sans demander de dépôt puisque la Santé Publique ne nous a pas encore donné le feu vert pour l’ouverture de notre saison d’été 2021.
  • Déjà plusieurs parents ont laissé leur dépôt ou une partie de dépôt de leurs inscriptions 2020 pour la saison 2021, ces inscriptions seront prises en priorité. Vous serez contacté par téléphone durant le mois de Décembre et Janvier pour confirmer votre choix de date du séjour de votre ou vos enfants.
  • Les inscriptions des séjours de 12 jours ou 26 jours seront priorisés pour la saison 2021 selon les contraintes de la Santé Publique. Nous ne pourrons pas garantir la tenue des séjours de 6 jours avant la fin du mois mai 2021. Nous respecterons les inscriptions selon la date d’inscription, ‘premier arrivé, premier servi’!

Suivez nos pages Facebook et Instagram pour les dernières nouvelles de LGA! 

Au plaisir de vous revoir!

– L’équipe de direction du camp LGA